South African speedster Kagiso Rabada wins big at CSA awards

South African right- arm speedster and the World Number one test bowler Kagiso Rabada swept home six out of nine awards at the Cricket South Africa event held at Sandton on 2 June.

The six awards included Cricketer of the Year, Test Cricketer of the Year, ODI Cricketer of the Year, Players’ Player of the Year, Fans’ Player of the Year and Delivery of the Year.

Mr 360 – AB de Villiers, who recently shocked everyone with his retirement bagged the  T20 International Cricketer of the year.

Aiden Markram who led the South African ODI team against India won the International Newcomer Award.



Comments are closed.